Europe | Austria Federal States MOTW - Carinthia Karnten HB20

Europe | Austria Federal States MOTW - Carinthia Karnten HB20 SALE
Europe | Austria Federal States MOTW - Carinthia Karnten HB20 SALE

6.90 € 9.50 €
SKU: SRA-AT002V2-10

Austria is divided into nine federal states, which are also known as "Bundesländer" in German. These federal states are:

  1. Burgenland
  2. Carinthia (Kärnten in German)
  3. Lower Austria (Niederösterreich)
  4. Upper Austria (Oberösterreich)
  5. Salzburg
  6. Styria (Steiermark)
  7. Tyrol (Tirol)
  8. Vorarlberg
  9. Vienna (Wien)

Each of these federal states has its own capital city and government, and they are further divided into districts and municipalities.

Kärnten, also known as Carinthia in English, is a federal state located in the southern part of Austria. The state is known for its stunning alpine scenery, crystal-clear lakes, and diverse cultural heritage.

The capital of Carinthia is Klagenfurt, which is a historic city with many museums, galleries, and cultural events. The city is also famous for its beautiful parks and gardens, such as the Botanical Garden of the University of Klagenfurt and the Europapark.

Carinthia is characterized by its beautiful natural scenery, which includes the Hohe Tauern National Park, the Nock Mountains Biosphere Reserve, and many other protected areas. The region is home to many lakes, such as Lake Wörthersee and Lake Millstatt, which offer a range of water sports and leisure activities.

In terms of culture, Carinthia has a rich history and diverse heritage, which is reflected in its many museums, galleries, and cultural events. The state is home to many festivals and events throughout the year, such as the Villacher Fasching carnival and the Carinthian Summer Music Festival.

In terms of economy, Carinthia is an important tourist destination, with a strong focus on winter sports and outdoor activities. The region is also home to many manufacturing industries, such as the production of textiles, machinery and electronics.

Overall, Carinthia is a stunning and culturally rich federal state of Austria, with a diverse range of attractions and activities to offer visitors, from natural beauty and outdoor adventure to cultural exploration and winter sports.

The postcard depicts information and symbols found in the Austrian Land of Carinthia

Illustration: © Suaithai 2022/ Designed in Switzerland

Second MOTW Version - without line borders, modern looking

About this item

  • You can choose any pack size 1, 3, 5 or 10 identical postcards to share them with your friends, maybe to send them via postcrossing or private swaps. You decide the Pack Size!

  • Classic Regular Postcard size: 10.5 cm by 15 cm = 4 x 6 inches = the standard for the postcard for most of the countries in the world – is the standard for postcard made by UPU (Universal Postal Union) – and implemented by USPS, La Poste, Royal Mail, PTT, Correos, Post NL. Deutsche Post and many other postal administrations.

  • Material: Made of 100% brand new and high-quality hard paper – 315 grams/ square meter = 5.5 grams per card – thicker than average – special chosen for hard transport conditions through postal services.

  • Glossy UV coating on front for durability and protection

  • Perfect for collecting, postcrossing, scrapbooking, parties invitations or just sending a note to a friend. You can use them also for your private swaps organized with your virtual friends.

  • Easy to use: Special place on the backside for address and also upper boxes for your postcrossing ID or date of mailing to make postcard writing a fun and pleasurable experience.

  • Quality Printed in European Union.

Please note:

The colours you see on your screen may slightly differ from those of the real prints due to monitor settings

Limited Time Only

This item is NOT available in stores.

Guaranteed safe checkout:


Click Add to Cart To Order Yours!